Call for Papers

On behalf on the Visual Cognitive Systems Laboratory, Laboratory for Artificial Perception and the Slovenian Pattern Recognition Society we invite you to participate in the Computer Vision Winter Workshop (CVWW2016), which will be held in Rimske Toplice, Slovenia from the 3rd to the 5th of February 2016. The topics of interest cover all aspects of computer vision including but not limited to the following areas:

  • Computer Vision
  • Image Analysis
  • Pattern Recognition
  • Medical Imaging
  • 3D Vision
  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Vision for Robotics
  • Applications

Prospective authors are invited to submit a full paper of up to eight pages plus and additional page of references. The reviewing process will be double-blind. Accepted papers will be published in the printed proceedings and on our website. Further information and detailed instructions can be found at the workshop webpage.

Important dates

  • 20th December 2015 – Deadline for paper submission (firm deadline)
  • 15th January 2016 – Notification of acceptance
  • 22th January 2016 – Deadline for camera-ready submission and registration
  • 3rd – 5th February 2016 – Workshop

Workshop chairs

  • Luka Čehovin
  • Rok Mandeljc
  • Vitomir Štruc

Invited speaker

fritzMario Fritz is a Senior Recearcher at the Max Planck Institute for Informatics and Junior Faculty at the Saarland University. He is heading a group on “Scalable Learning and Perception”. His research interest are centered around computer vision and machine learning but extend to natural language processing, human computer interaction, computer graphics, robotics and more general challenges in AI. He has published over 50 peer reviewed publications whereof 30 publications are at top venues in computer vision, machine learning and robotics. From 2008 to 2011, he did his postdoc with Prof. Trevor Darrell at the International Computer Science Institute as well as UC Berkeley on a Feodor Lynen Research Fellowship of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation. He did his PhD between 2004 and 2008 at the TU Darmstadt after he got his master in computer science at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg.

Program committee

Csaba Beleznai
Horst Bischof
Jan Cech
Ondrej Chum
Ondrej Drbohlav
Boris Flach
Vojtech Franc
Friedrich Fraundorfer
Margrit Gelautz
Michal Havlena
Yll Haxhimusa
Václav Hlaváč
Ines Janusch
Stanislav Kovacic
Matej Kristan
Walter Kropatsch
Vincent Lepetit
Jiri Matas
Martin Matousek
Mirko Navara
Tomas Pajdla
Peter Peer
Roland Perko
Janez Pers
Roman Pfugfelder
Thomas Pock
Rene Ranftl
Daniel Prusa
Peter Roth
Robert Sablatnig
Radim Sara
Walter Scheirer
Alexander Shekhovtsov
Danijel Skocaj
Tomas Svoboda
Peter Ursic
Tomas Vojir
Andreas Wendel
Paul Wohlhart